Virtus InterPress

Discussants of the papers

1. Ana Lozano Vivas, University of Malaga, Spain, avivas@uma.es

WHAT DOES THE MARKET SAY ABOUT SAY-ON-PAY? A LOOK AT THE CANADIAN BANK EXPERIENCE

2. Razvan Vlahu, De Nederlandsche Bank, The Netherlands, r.e.vlahu@dnb.nl

PONZI SCHEMES. CAN BETTER FINANCIAL REGULATION PREVENT INVESTORS FROM BEING RIPPED OFF?

3. Miriam Garnier, Chairman, Finance and Governance, France, miriamgarnier@yahoo.fr

CAN ACCOUNTING RULES BE MADE NEUTRAL FOR BANK CAPITAL REGULATION?

4. Zuzana Fungáčová, Senior Economist, Bank of Finland Institute for Economies in Transition (BOFIT), Finland, zuzana.fungacova@bof.fi

DOES THE INTENSITY OF PRUDENTIAL REGULATION AFFECT BANKS? EVIDENCE FROM THE 2007-2009 CRISES

5. Henrik Immonen, founder, Abilitas Group, Finland, henrik.immonen@abilitasgroup.com

SUPERVISORY BOARDS AND THEIR NEW ROLE AS A STRATEGIC BUSINESS COACH: OPENING THE GERMAN BLACK BOX OF UPPER ECHELONS

6. Olli V. Virtanen, CEO and owner of Virtanen Associates Oy, Finland olli.virtanen@virtanenassociates.com

BOARD COMMITTEES IN NORDIC CORPORATE GOVERNANCE – A ROAD TO INCREASED BOARD EFFICIENCY OR DILUTED ACCOUNTABILITY?

7. Kenneth Spong, Senior Economist in the Banking Research Department at the Federal Reserve Bank of Kansas City, the USA, ken.r.spong@kc.frb.org

GLOBAL FINANCIAL CRISIS AND BANKING SECTORS OF FOUR CENTRAL AND EAST EUROPEAN STATES AND THREE BALTIC STATES

8. Luminita Enache, Ph.D. Candidate in Accounting, Department of Economics and Management, University of Padova, Via del Santo, 33, 35123 Padova, ITALY, luminita.enache@unipd.it

SYSTEMIC RISK, A PROBLEM FOR THE WHOLE OF SOCIETY

9. Lizarzaburu, Edmundo Bolanos, Professor, Universidad Esan, Peru

A NEW PARADIGM FOR INTERNATIONAL FINANCIAL REGULATION: TOWARDS A HELSINKI CONSENSUS?

10. Daniel Foos, Deutsche Bank, daniel.foos@bundesbank.de

THE IMPACT OF AUDITOR AND AUDIT FIRM ROTATION ON ACCOUNTING AND AUDIT QUALITY. A CRITICAL ANALYSIS OF THE EC REGULATION DRAFT

11. Bonnie Buchanan, buchanab@seattleu.edu

CROSS BORDER SHAREHOLDING IN EU: IS “INDIRECT SECURITIES HOLDING” APPROACH APPROPRIATE IN ACHIEVING EU FINANCIAL INTEGRATION?

12. Isabel Argimon, Bank of Spain, isabel.argimon@bde.es

GETTING THE RIGHT BALANCE BETWEEN REGULATION AND GOVERNANCE IN THE NON-BANK FINANCIAL SECTOR

13. Patrick Velte, patrick.velte@wiso.uni-hamburg.de

IMPACT OF MERGERS ON THE DEGREE OF COMPETITION: APPLICATION TO THE BANKING INDUSTRY

14. Young, Jacobus, youngj@unisa.ac.za

EQUITY AND DEBT GOVERNANCE: THE IMPACT ON BANK RISK

15. Ania Zalewska, Professor of Finance, School of Management, University of Bath, UK, a.zalewska@bath.ac.uk

THE RELATION BETWEEN EXECUTIVE TIME HORIZON AND EXECUTIVE COMPENSATION

16. Anna Kryvko, Anna.Kryvko@OvGU.de

SHAREHOLDER PROPOSAL RULES AND PRACTICE: EVIDENCE FROM A COMPARISON OF THE US AND UK

17. Ari Hyytinen, Professor in Jyväskylä ari.t.hyytinen@jyu.fi

REMUNERATION DISPERSION AND FIRM PERFORMANCE: THE CASE OF BRITISH BOARDS

18. Guoxiang Song, g.song@greenwich.ac.uk

IQ AND MUTUAL FUND CHOICE

19. Markus Stiglbauer, University of Erlangen-Nürnberg, markus.stiglbauer@wiso.uni-erlangen.de

CORPORATE GOVERNANCE AND PERFORMANCE OF EUROPEAN COMMERCIAL BANKS

20. Ilkka Kiema, The Department of Political and Economic Studies P. O. Box 17 (Arkadiankatu 7), 00014 University of Helsinki

WHY DO BANKS SECURITIZE THEIR ASSETS? BANK-LEVEL EVIDENCE FROM OVER ONE HUNDRED COUNTRIES

21. Seppo Ikkaheimo, Aalto Business School

CORPORATE GOVERNANCE IN THE MIDDLE EAST - ANOTHER ARABIC SPRING? FOCUS ON THE FINANCIAL SECTOR

Corporate Governance Experts Global Repository
Merio Honor Честь
Ryoushin Conscience Совесть
Kouki Nobility Доброе имя