Virtus InterPress

Editorial Board

Reviewing and editorial process for the Journal "Corporate Ownership and Control” involve three main pillars based on the consistent cooperation of the following parties:

Editor-in-Chief is responsible for the journal’s standing and position in the academic world, and for the overall scholarly quality of the journal. The Editor determines the main editorial policies with guidance from the Editorial Board members as needed. Given the international scope and structure of the journal, one of the crucial goals of the Board, and especially of the editors is to generate interest amongst a variety of scholars from a variety of different locations.

Editorial Board is a team of experts in the journal’s field, who takes responsibility to review submitted manuscripts; advise on journal policy and scope; identify topics for special issues, which they may guest edit; attract new authors and submissions. Editorial Board members are selected by the journal’s co-editors. A journal’s Editorial Board can affect its quality, so co-editors consider the following: the location of board members should represent the reach of the journal; board members’ expertise should represent the journal’s scope; representatives should be appointed from key research institutes etc. Paper reviewing in our journal is based on blind peer reviewing, which concerns both Editorial Board Members and External Reviewers.

External reviewers collaborate with editor in soliciting, selecting, and developing outstanding content for the journal. External reviewers are responsible for the quality, consistency, and impact of our journals in the research community. This is achieved by selecting qualified, independent and experienced reviewers to review the submitted manuscripts, and by efficiently managing the peer-review process.

Alex Kostyuk Editor-in-Chief, Virtus Global Center for Corporate Governance, Sumy State University (Ukraine)
Editorial Assistants:
Anna Shcherbak Editorial assistant, Virtus Global Center for Corporate Governance (Ukraine)
Kateryna Huryna Editorial assistant, Virtus Global Center for Corporate Governance (Ukraine)
Editorial Board Members:
Stephen M. Davis Associate Director of the Harvard Law School Programs on Corporate Governance and Institutional Investors, USA
Bernard S. Black Northwestern University School of Law (USA)
Tom Berglund HANKEN School of Economics (Finland)
Alexander Ljungqvist New York University, Stern School of Business (USA)
Benjamin E. Hermalin University of California, Berkeley (USA)
Simon F. Deakin The Faculty of Law, University of Cambridge (UK)
Chin-Horng Chan Chang Gung University (Taiwan)
Joongi Kim Graduate School of International Studies (GSIS), Yonsei University (Korea)
Jeffry M. Netter Terry College of Business, University of Georgia (USA)
Patrick Velte Leuphana University Lueneburg (Germany)
Jonathan R. Macey Yale Law School (USA)
Anil Shivdasani Kenan-Flagler Business School, University of North Carolina at Chapel Hill (USA)
Rodolfo Apreda University of Cema (Argentina)
Andrea Melis University of Cagliari (Italy)
Yoser Gadhoum University of Quebec at Montreal, Canada
Azhdar Karami Bangor Business School (UK)
Wolfgang Drobetz University of Hamburg (Germany)
Hagen Lindstaedt University of Karlsruhe (Germany)
Tom Kirchmaier London School of Economics (UK)
Sudip Datta Wayne State University (USA)
Geoffrey Stapledon University of New South Wales, Mangaging Director of Global Sustainable Energy Solutions Pty Ltd (Australia)
Mohammed Hossain Griffith Business School (Australia)
Yupana Wiwattanakantang Business School, National University of Singapore (Singapore)
Weian Li Nankai University Business School (China)
Raymond S Y Chan School of Business, Hong Kong Baptist University (Hong Kong)
Rami Zeitun College of Business and Economics, University of Qatar (Qatar)
Robert Adamson Beedie School of Business, Executive Director of the CIBC Centre for Corporate Governance and Risk Management, and CICA Fellow in Corporate Governance at Simon Fraser University, in Vancouver, Canada (Canada)
Allen Ferrell Greenfield Professor of Securities Law, Harvard Law School (USA)
Patricia Charléty ESSEC Business School (France)
Alain Pietrancosta Professor, Sorbonne Law School, University of Paris (France)
John Holcomb Professor at the Daniels College of Business, University of Denver, the USA
Martin Stawinoga Helmut Schmidt University Hamburg, Germany
Byung Min Griffith University, Australia
Marco Tutino Roma Tre University, Italy
Boubaker Sabri Champagne School of Management (Groupe ESC Troyes); Institut de Recherche en Gestion (University of Paris Est), France
Pieter Buys North-West University, South Africa
Dyna Seng University of Otago, New Zeeland
S. Subramanian Indian Institute of Management Kozhikode, India
Anil Chandrakumara University of Wollogong, Australia
Matteo Rossi Università degli Studi del Sannio, Italy
Virginia Bodolica American University of Sharjah, UAE
Martijn Cremers Mendoza College of Business, University of Notre Dame, USA
Erik Strauß Reinhard-Mohn-Institute for Management and Corporate Governance, Witten/Herdecke University, Germany
Steve Sauerwald The University of Illinois at Chicago, the USA
Ivan Brick Chair of the Finance & Economics Department, Rutgers Business School, the USA
Gregor Bachmann Freie Universität Berlin, Germany
Jesus Salas College of Business and Economics, Lehigh University, the USA
Tesfaye T. Lemma Department of Accounting, Towson University, the USA
Anna Grosman Aston Business School, Aston University, the UK
Anne-Marie Anderson College of Business and Economics, Lehigh University, USA
Eric Wehrly College of Business and Economics, Western Washington University, USA
Tore Bråthen Head of department, Department of Law, Norwegian Business School, Norway
Jo Danbolt Director of Postgraduate Studies and Baillie Gifford Chair in Financial Markets, University of Edinburgh Business School, UK
Habib Khan School of Information Systems & Accounting, University of Canberra, Australia
Aron Perenyi Swinburne University of Technology, Australia
Md Moazzem Hossain Murdoch University in Perth, Australia
Abdullahi Ahmed School of Accounting, RMIT University, Australia
Konstantinos Sergakis University of Glasgow, UK
Karen Hogan Department of Finance, Saint Joseph’s University, the USA
Kotaro Inoue Tokyo Institute of Technology, Japan
Marco Sorrentino Department of Law and Economic Sciences, Pegaso University, Italy
Cesario Mateus Business School, University of Greenwich, UK
Praveen Sinha College of Business Administration, California State University, USA
More than 100 experts worldwide. Detailed information is available here.
Corporate Governance Experts Global Repository
Merio Honor Честь
Ryoushin Conscience Совесть
Kouki Nobility Доброе имя