Virtus InterPress

Editorial Board

Reviewing and editorial process for the Journal "Corporate Board: role, duties and composition” involve three main pillars based on the consistent cooperation of the following parties:

Co-Editors-in-Chief are responsible for the journal’s standing and position in the academic world, and for the overall scholarly quality of the journal. The co-Editors determine the main editorial policies with guidance from the Editorial Board members as needed. Given the international scope and structure of the journal, one of the crucial goals of the Board, and especially of the editors is to generate interest amongst a variety of scholars from a variety of different locations.

Editorial Board is a team of experts in the journal’s field, who takes responsibility to review submitted manuscripts; advise on journal policy and scope; identify topics for special issues, which they may guest edit; attract new authors and submissions. Editorial Board members are selected by the journal’s co-editors. A journal’s Editorial Board can affect its quality, so co-editors consider the following: the location of board members should represent the reach of the journal; board members’ expertise should represent the journal’s scope; representatives should be appointed from key research institutes etc. Paper reviewing in our journal is based on blind peer reviewing, which concerns both Editorial Board Members and External Reviewers.

External reviewers collaborate with co-editors in soliciting, selecting, and developing outstanding content for the journal. External reviewers are responsible for the quality, consistency, and impact of our journals in the research community. This is achieved by selecting qualified, independent and experienced reviewers to review the submitted manuscripts, and by efficiently managing the peer-review process.

Nicola Moscariello Co-Editor-in-Chief, University of Campania "Luigi Vanvitelli", (Italy)
Yulia Lapina Co-Editor-in-Chief, Sumy State University, Virtus Global Center for Corporate Governance (Ukraine)
Editorial Assistant:
Anna Scherbak Editorial assistant, Virtus Interpress (Ukraine)
Editorial Board Members:
Robert Tricker Director of the International Corporate Policy Group (USA) – honorary member
Sir Geoffrey Owen London School of Economics (UK) – honorary member
Christine Mallin Norwich Business School (UK)
Shann Turnbull Founder/Vice President at Australian Employee Ownership Association, Principal at Management and Investment Services (M.A.I. Services P/L) (Australia)
Paul Lapides Kennesaw State University (USA)
Jane Collier Blackstone Chambers (UK)
Clara Graziano University of Udine (Italy)
Masao Nakamura University of British Columbia (Canada)
Ann-Maree Moodie Managing Director, The Boardroom Consulting Group (Australia)
Stefan Prigge Department of Finance & Accounting, Hamburg School of Business Administration (Germany)
Luca Enriques University of Bologna (Italy)
Mak Yuen Teen National University of Singapore (Singapore)
Hideki Takei Central Washington University (USA)
Mathieu Paquerot University of La Rochelle (France)
Naohito Abe Hitotsubashi University (Japan)
Kam-Ming Wan University of Texas at Dallas (USA)
Anlin Chen National Sun Yat-Sen University (Taiwan)
Dimitrios N. Koufopoulos Brunel Business School (UK), Director of Research at Hellenic Observatory of Corporate Governance (Greece)
Eva Liljeblom Rector, Hanken School of Economics (Finland)
Katsuyuki Kubo School of Commerce, Waseda University (Japan)
Eilís Ferran University of Cambridge (United Kingdom)
Ichiro Iwasaki Institute of Economic Research, Hitotsubashi University (Japan)
Melsa Ararat Sabanci University (Turkey)
Anete Pajuste Stockholm School of Economics in Riga (Latvia)
Burcin Yurtoglu WHU – Otto Beisheim School of Management, Chair of Corporate Finance (Germany)
Johanna Palmberg Jönköping International Business School (Sweden)
Roger Barker Head of Corporate Governance Institute of Directors (United Kingdom)
Andrew Kakabadse Henley Business School (United Kingdom)
Markus Stiglbauer University of Erlangen-Nürnberg (Germany)
Mohammed Hossain Griffith University (Australia)
Bartolomé Pascual Fuster Universidad de las Islas Baleares, Spain; Observatory on Corporate Governance of the Financial Studies Foundation
Bruce Hearn School of Business, Management and Economics, University of Sussex, UK
Paul Krüger Andersen Aarhus University, Denmark
Bruce Walters College of Business, Louisiana Tech University, USA
Jay Cullen School of Law, the University of Sheffield, UK
Germain Laurent Toulouse Business School, France
Monica Veneziani Università degli Studi di Brescia, Italy
Will Mackay Adelaide Business School, The University of Adelaide, Australia
Mel Jameson Director of International Initiatives, UNLV Lee Business School, USA
Patrice Gélinas School of Administrative Studies, York University, Canada
Pei-Hui Hsu California State University, USA
Jennifer Hill Professor of Corporate Law, Director, The Ross Parsons Centre of Commercial, Corporate & Taxation Law, Faculty of Law, The University of Sydney, Australia
Jamie Tong PhD, UWA Business School, Australia
More than 40 experts worldwide. Detailed information is available here.
Corporate Governance Experts Global Repository
Merio Honor Честь
Ryoushin Conscience Совесть
Kouki Nobility Доброе имя