International scientific committee

Co-heads of the committee:

  • Anatoliy Yepifanov, Professor, Chancellor, Ukrainian Academy of Banking of the National Bank of Ukraine (Ukraine), Editor-in-Chief of "Banks and Bank Systems"
  • Serhij Kozmenko, Professor, Vice-Chancellor, Ukrainian Academy of Banking of the National Bank of Ukraine (Ukraine), Editor-in-Chief of “Investment Management and Financial Innovations”
  • Alexander Kostyuk, Professor, Ukrainian Academy of Banking of the National Bank of Ukraine (Ukraine), Hanken School of Economics (Finland), Editor-in-Chief of "Corporate Ownership and Control" and “Governance and Regulation”

Members of the committee:

  1. Robert C. Merton, Nobel , Distinguished Professor of Finance, MIT Sloan School of Management, Professor Emeritus, Harvard University, the USA
  2. Benjamin Friedman, William Joseph Maier Professor of Political Economy, Harvard University, the USA
  3. Thorsten Beck, Professor of Economics, Chairman, European Banking Center, Tilburg University, the Netherlands
  4. Charles W. Calomiris, Henry Kaufman Professor of Financial Institutions, Columbia University Graduate School of Business, a member of the Shadow Financial Regulatory Committee, the USA
  5. Mitsuru Mizuno, Professor, Graduate School of Business, Nihon University, Japan
  6. David Tripe, Professor, Director, Centre for Banking Studies, Associate Head, School of Economics and Finance, Massey University, New Zealand
  7. Angela Maddaloni, Senior Economist, Financial Research Division, European Central Bank, Germany
  8. Jan Frait, Ph.D., member of the Board of Czech National Bank, Czech Republic
  9. Andrei Vernikov, Professor, Higher School of Economics, Russia
  10. Diemo Dietrich, Professor, Halle Institute for Economic Research, Germany
  11. Robert W. McGee, Professor, School of Accounting, Florida International University, the USA
  12. Horst Löchel, Professor, Frankfurt School of Finance & Management, Director of the German Centre of Banking and Finance, China Europe International Business School, Chairman of the Shanghai International Banking and Finance Institute, Germany
  13. Nicola Moscariello, Assistant Professor of Accounting, Department of Management & Accounting, University of Naples II, Italy
  14. Keith Pilbeam, Professor, Department of Economics, City University, the UK
  15. Guido Stein, Professor, IESE Business School, Spain
  16. Nelson Waweru, Associate Professor of Accounting, School of Administrative Studies, York University, Canada
  17. Agnieszka Slomka, Professor, Warsaw School of Economics, Poland
  18. Jacobus Young, Professor, Department of Finance, Risk Management and Banking, Acting Head of Centre for Business Management, University of South Africa, South Africa
  19. Sven-Olof Collin, Professor of Business Administration, Linnæus University, Sweden
  20. Ricardo Gimeno, Ph.D., Bank of Spain, Spain
  21. Mark Hsiao, Associate Professor, the Chinese University of Hong Kong, China
  22. Seok Weon Lee, Professor, Division of International Studies, Ewha Women University, Korea
  23. Giulia Romano, Assistant Professor, University of Pisa, Italy
  24. Maria-Eleni K. Agoraki, Professor, Department of Public Administration, Panteion University of Social and Political Studies, Athens, Greece
  25. Ali Alnodel, Professor, College of Economy and Administration, Qassim University, Saudi Arabia
  26. Andreas G. Koutoupis, Dr., CMIIA, CIA, CICA, CCSA, University of the Aegean, Greece
  27. Mohamad T. Vaziri, Professor, Department of Accounting and Finance, California State University, USA
  28. V. Wise, Associate Professor, Faculty of Business and Law, Deakin Business School, Deakin University, Australia