New members of the Journal’s Editorial Board

Dear friends and partners, we are glad to introduce to you new members of the Editorial Board of the Journal "Corporate Ownership and Control".

Allen Ferrell Greenfield Professor of Securities Law, Harvard Law School (USA).

Allen Ferrell is Harvey Greenfield Professor of Securities Law at Harvard Law School and a former Harvard John M. Olin Research Professor in Law, Economics, and Business. He is also a member of the NASD’s Economic Advisory Board.

His interests include corporate governance, finance, regulation of financial institutions, and securities regulation.
Patricia Charlety-Lepers Professor, Head of the Economics Department - Professor, Finance Department – Resp, ESSEC (France).

Patricia Charléty’s research interests focus on Mergers and Acquisitions and Corporate Governance. She co-authored the textbook Les Décisions Financières de l’Entreprise with Roland Portait, contributed chapters in several books and published articles in various economics and finance journals (Revue Economique, Finance, Journal of Multinational Financial Management, Journal of Institutional and Theoretical Economics…). In 2003, she received the award for the Best Article of the year published in Finance. She sits on the French Security and Exchange Scientific Advisory Board (AMF) since 1994 and actively serves at the French Institute of Directors (IFA). Patricia also regularly contributes to working groups on topics like Tender Offers, Shareholder Meetings (French Ministry of Finance, Security and Exchange Commission, Caisse des Dépôts et Consignations).
Alain Pietrancosta Professor, Sorbonne Law School, University of Paris (France).

Alain Pietrancosta is Professor of law at the Sorbonne Law School (University of Paris).

Founding member of the “Forum Europaeum on Corporate Boards” (FECB), the “European Company Law Experts Group”, the “Financial Law Research Center” of the Sorbonne Law School, Research Associate of the “European Corporate Governance Institute” (ECGI), director of the “Financial Law Association” (ADFIN), founder and president of the “Law & Finance Club” in liaison with ThomsonReuters, member of the “Asset management commission” of the French Financial Market Authority (AMF), head of the scientific committee of the “European Association of Banking and Financial Law”, Honour Member of the “Association of securities lawyers”, Professorial Fellow of the Faculty of Law of Tilburg, Anton Philips Professor for the year 2008-2009 (Tilburg Law School’s Center for Company Law), Professor Pietrancosta is also the founder and director of the “Revue Trimestrielle de Droit Financier – Corporate Finance and Capital Markets Law Review”, co-founder of the “Paris Workshop & Lecture Series in Law & Finance” and represents legal academics in the Labex (“Laboratory of excellence”) “Financial Regulation” established in 2011 between the Sorbonne Law School, the ESCP Europe Business School, the National School of Administration (ENA) and the Institute for Advanced Studies in Social Sciences (EHESS).

He regularly consults for law firms, corporate clients or the government, and has served as a French law expert in major lawsuits in U.S. federal courts.
Vicente Cunat Professor, London School of Economics (UK).

His research interests belong to the sphere of Corporate Finance, Applied Theory, Applied Econometrics, Industrial Organization,
Labour and Personnel Economics.

He was awarded Jaime Fernandez de Araoz Prize to the best contribution in Corporate Finance (2007) and Young Economist Award (2001, European Economic Association).

He is the author of numerous papers and book chapters on corporate finance and governance.