Editorial Board and External Reviewers

Reviewing and editorial process for the "Journal of Governance and Regulation” involve three main pillars based on the consistent cooperation of the following parties:

Co-editors are responsible for the journal’s standing and position in the academic world, and for the overall scholarly quality of the journal. Co-editors determine the main editorial policies with guidance from the Editorial Board members as needed. Given the international scope and structure of the journal, one of the crucial goals of the Board, and especially of the editors is to generate interest amongst a variety of scholars from a variety of different locations. Co-Editors are assisted by Managing editor who oversees copy editing of papers approved for publication, typesetting, and transmittal of proofs to authors. This editor works closely with authors if an article requires clarifications, regarding the language and formatting issues. The managing editor co-operates with the editor-in-chief to maintain the quality of the journal.

Advisory board provides to the editorial team their advice with regard to the new topics for commissions, special editions and advising on direction for the journal - giving feedback on past issues and making suggestions for both subject matter and potential authors as well as endorse the journal to authors and readers and encourage colleagues to submit their best work.

Editorial Board is a team of experts in the journal’s field, who takes responsibility to review submitted manuscripts; advise on journal policy and scope; identify topics for special issues, which they may guest edit; attract new authors and submissions. Editorial Board members are selected by the journal’s co-editors. A journal’s Editorial Board can affect its quality, so co-editors consider the following: the location of board members should represent the reach of the journal; board members’ expertise should represent the journal’s scope; representatives should be appointed from key research institutes etc. Paper reviewing in our journal is based on blind peer reviewing, which concerns both Editorial Board Members and External Reviewers.

External reviewers collaborate with editor in soliciting, selecting, and developing outstanding content for the journal. External reviewers are responsible for the quality, consistency, and impact of our journals in the research community. This is achieved by selecting qualified, independent and experienced reviewers to review the submitted manuscripts, and by efficiently managing the peer-review process.

Eric Pichet Professor at KEDGE Business School, and independent director of listed companies, Paris, France
Stefano Dell’Atti Professor of Banking and Finance, University of Foggia, Italy
Yaroslav Mozghovyi PhD, Virtus Global Center for Corporate Governance, Ukraine
Managing Editor:
Tetiana Dzholos Managing editor, Virtus Interpress, Ukraine
Advisory Board Members:
Georges Dionne HEC Montreal, Canada
Carine Girard Audencia Business School, France
François Derrien HEC Paris, France
Ivo Pezzuto International School of Management (ISM), Paris, France; ISTUD Business School, Milan; Catholic University of Milan, Italy
Editorial Board Members:
Agnieszka Slomka-Golebiowska Warsaw School of Economics, Poland
Alberto Mazzoleni University of Brescia, Italy
Alessandro Benocci University of Pisa, Italy
Alex Kostyuk Kristianstad University (Sweden), Virtus Global Center for Corporate Governance (Ukraine)
Amine Tarazi Director of Research Center LAPE, Head of Economics Department, University of Limoges, France
Andrea Sacco Ginevri Università Europea of Rome, Italy
Andreas G. Koutoupis Department of Accounting and Finance, Technological Educational Institute of Thessaly; Hellenic Open University, Greece
Andrew Campbell School of Law, University of Leeds, the UK
Antoine Hermens University of Technology Sydney, Australia
Anthony Nwafor School of Law, University of Venda, South Africa
Bertrand Quere Pierre Mendès France University of Grenoble (France)
Brian Davis Penn State Smeal College of Business, the USA
Carsten Gerner-Beuerle London School of Economics (United Kingdom)
Chiung-Ju Huang Department of Public Finance, College of Business, Feng Chia University, Taiwan
Christian At Director of CRESE, University of Franche-Comte (France)
Christos Kallandranis Faculty of Business and Management, Regent’s University London, the UK
Dalvinder Singh School of Law, University of Warwick, the UK
Dimitrios Kousenidis Aristotle University of Thessaloniki (AUTH), Greece
Elinda Kiss University of Maryland, USA
Enrico Maria Cervellati Ca’ Foscari University of Venice (Italy)
Gianfranco Vento Professor, Università degli Studi G. Marconi (Italy), Regent’s College (UK)
Gianluca Mattarocci University of Rome Tor Vergata, Italy
Eduardo Rivera Vicencio Autonomous University of Barcelona - Faculty of Economics and Business Studies, Spain
Hans Lundberg Vice President, European Academy of Management (EURAM), Brussels, Belgium; Senior Lecturer in Entrepreneurship at Linnaeus University, Växjö, Sweden
José Manuel Dias Lopes ISEG Lisbon (Portugal)
Laurent Cappelletti CNAM University of Paris, France
Marina Nehme Faculty of Law, UNSW Law, Australia
Miia Parnaudeau ESSCA School of Management (France)
Nobuyoshi Yamori Research Institute for Economics and Business Administration, Kobe University (Japan)
Pompeu Casanovas Universitat Autònoma de Barcelona, Spain; Faculty of Business and Law, Deakin University, Australia
Remi Jardat Université Paris-Est (France)
Sabri Boubaker Champagne School of Management (France)
Sameer Alrishani School of International Business and Management, Faculty of Business, Seneca College, Canada
Udo Braendle Professor, American University in Dubai (UAE), University of Vienna (Austria)
Valentina Della Corte Full professor, University of Naples Federico II (Italy)
Víctor Manuel González Méndez University of Oviedo (Spain)
Wan-Ting Wu University of Massachusetts Boston, USA
Andrews Owusu Coventry University, the UK
Ayşegül Özbebek Tunç İstanbul Üniversitesi, Turkey
Bibhudutta Panda University of Minnesota Morris, USA
Björn Hinderlich University of Paderborn, Germany
Bowo Setiyono Faculty of Economics & Business, Universitas Gadjah Mada, Indonesia
Fabrizia Fontana Università degli Studi “G. d’Annunzio” Chieti – Pescara, Italy
Francesca Magli Università degli Studi di Milano, Italy
François Desmoulins-Lebeault Lebeault Grenoble Ecole de Management, France
Goran Kovachev Macedonian Bank for Development Promotion, Macedonia
Harit Satt School of Business Administration, Al Akhawayn University in Ifrane, Morocco
Keith Harman Ernest C. Wheeler Chair of Business, Paul S. Dickinson College of Business, Oklahoma Baptist Univ. Fellow and Distinguished Scholar, International Institute for Applied Knowledge Management, USA
Magdi El-Bannany College of Business Administration, University of Sharjah, UAE
Marcella Atzori University College of London - Center for Blockchain Technologies, UK
Melchior Gromis Di Trana Università degli Studi di Torino, Turin
Patrick Velte Leuphana University Lueneburg (Germany)
Shab Hundal JAMK University of Applied Sciences, School of Business, Finland
Thierry Kirat Director of research at C.N.R.S., Université Paris Dauphine, France
Thomas Borup Kristensen Aalborg University, Denmark
Valeria Stefanelli Università del Salento, Italy
Verena Klappstein Universität Passau, Germany
Ioannis Menelaou University of Nicosia, Cyprus