Editorial Board and External Reviewers

Reviewing and editorial process for the Journal “Corporate Governance and Sustainability Review” involve three main pillars based on the consistent cooperation of the following parties:

Co-Editors-in-Chief are responsible for the journal’s standing and position in the academic world, and for the overall scholarly quality of the journal. They determine the main editorial policies with guidance from the Editorial Board members as needed. Given the international scope and structure of the journal, one of the crucial goals of the Board, and especially of the Co-editors will be to generate interest amongst a variety of scholars from a variety of different locations. The journal policy is guided by two Editors-in-Chief because of the growing challenging issues related to the scope of the journal and its international scope. Co-Editors-in-Chief are assisted by Managing editor who oversees copy editing of papers approved for publication, typesetting, and transmittal of proofs to authors. This editor works closely with authors if an article requires clarifications, regarding the language and formatting issues. The managing editor co-operates with the editor-in-chief to maintain the quality of the journal.

Advisory board provides to the editorial team their advice with regard to the new topics for commissions, special editions and advising on direction for the journal—giving feedback on past issues and making suggestions for both subject matter and potential authors as well as endorse the journal to authors and readers and encourage colleagues to submit their best work.

Editorial Board is a team of experts in the journal’s field, who takes responsibility to review submitted manuscripts; advise on journal policy and scope; identify topics for special issues, which they may guest edit; attract new authors and submissions. Editorial Board members are selected by the journal’s co-editors. A journal’s Editorial Board can affect its quality, so co-editors consider the following: the location of board members should represent the reach of the journal; board members’ expertise should represent the journal’s scope; representatives should be appointed from key research institutes etc. Paper reviewing in our journal is based on blind peer reviewing.

Cesario Mateus Co-Editor-in-Chief, University of Roehampton, Roehampton Business School, UK
Mauro Romano Co-Editor-in-Chief, University of Foggia, Italy
Managing editor:
Elizaveta Kravchenko Virtus Global Center for Corporate Governance, Ukraine
Advisory Board Members:
Archie B. Carroll Professor Emeritus, Terry College of Business, University of Georgia, USA
David Vogel Solomon P. Lee Chair in Business Ethics, Professor Emeritus, Haas Business and Public Policy Group, USA
Kenneth Merchant Deloitte & Touche LLP Chair in Accountancy and Professor of Accounting at the USC Marshall School of Business, University of Southern California, USA
Mark Bagnoli Professor and Olson Chair in Management, Krannert Graduate School of Management, Purdue University, USA
Michael Barnett Professor, Management & Global Business, Rutgers Business School – Newark & New Brunswick, Rutgers, The State University of New Jersey, USA
Ralph A. Walkling Founder, Center of Corporate Governance, Christopher and Mary Stratakis Professor in Corporate Governance and Accountability, Lebow College of Business, Drexel University, USA
Editorial Board Members:
Alex Stojanovic University of Greenwich, UK
Ana Lozano-Vivas University of Malaga, Spain
Antonio Corvino Department of Economics, University of Foggia, Italy
C. Van der Elst Tilburg University, Netherlands
Daniel Zeghal University of Ottawa, Canada
David Ding Massey University, New Zealand; Singapore Management University, Singapore
Douglas Cumming York University, Canada
Emanuel Gomes Nova School of Business and Economics, Portugal
Ewa Banasik Swinburne University, Australia
Fawzi Laswad Head of School of Accountancy, Massey University, New Zealand
Gerald P. Dwyer Clemson University, USA
Gregory M. Noronha Milgard School of Business, University of Washington Tacoma, USA
Irina B. Mateus University of Greenwich, UK
Jens Mueller The University of Waikato, New Zealand
John D. Wagster Mike Ilitch School of Business, Wayne State University; Mays Business School, Texas A&M University, USA
Jorge Bento Ribeiro Barbosa Farinha University of Porto, Portugal
Kazuo Yamada Nagasaki University, Japan
Kimie Harada Chuo University, Japan
Kefei You University of Greenwich, UK
Konstantinos Sergakis University of Glasgow, UK
De Gárate Pérez, Luis Eugenio Tecnologico de Monterrey (ITESM), Mexico
Mara Del Baldo Università degli Studi di Urbino, Italy
Maria Guedes ISEG, School of Economics and Management, Portugal
Marie dela Rama Management Discipline Group, UTS Business, Australia
Michelle Cull Director of Academic Program (Accounting & Financial Planning), Western Sydney University, Australia
Morten Huse BI Norwegian Business School, Norway
Nicola Moscariello University of Campania, Luigi Vanvitelli, Italy
Pablo de Andrés Alonso Universidad Autónoma de Madrid, Spain
Patrick Ulrich University of Bamberg, Germany
Patrizia Pastore Universitá della Calabria, Italy
Raymond Siu Yeung Chan Hong Kong Baptist University, Hong Kong
Rob Melville Cass Business School, University of London, UK
Rosaria Cerrone University of Salerno, Italy
Ryuuichiro Kurihama Aichi University, Japan
Sabri Boubaker Champagne School of Management, France
Salvatore Esposito De Falco Università di Roma “La Sapienza, Italy
Samir Trabelsi Brock University, Canada
Silvia Tommaso Università della Calabria, Italy
Thomas Turk The George L. Argyros School of Business and Economics, Chapman University, USA
Tom Berglund Hanken School of Economics, Finland
Udo Braendle American University in Dubai, UAE
External Reviewers:
Alessandra Allini University of Naples Federico II, Italy
Alessandro Benocci University of Pisa, Italy
Antonio D’Amato University of Salerno, Italy
Berna Burcu Yilmaz Çanakkale Onsekiz Mart University, Turkey
Cristian Carini University of Brescia, Italy
David McMillan University of Stirling, UK
Deepanshu Mohan O.P. Jindal Global University, India
Eduardo Flores University of Sao Paulo, Brazil
Fadi Alkaraan Senior Lecturer in Accountancy and Finance, University of Lincoln, UK
Gonca Atici Istanbul University, Turkey
Hafiza Aishah Hashim University of Malaysia, Terengganu, Malaysia
Ivana Barišić University of Zagreb, Croatia
J. Augusto Felicio Technical University of Lisbon, Portugal
Jochen Theis University of Duisburg-Essen, Germany
Magdi El-Bannany University of Sharjah, UAE
Mehdi Mili University of Bahrain, Kingdom of Bahrain
Mustafa Okur Marmara University, Turkey
Nader El-Sayed University of Exeter, UK
Patrick Velte Leuphana University of Lueneburg, Germany
Subhan Ullah University of Hull, UK
Sulette Lombard Flinders University, Australia
Susan Watts Purdue University, Krannert School of Management, USA
Tariqullah Khan Hamad bin Khalifa University, Qatar
Umair Riaz Aston University, UK
Valentina Della Corte University of Naples Federico II, Italy
Verena Klappstein University of Passau, Germany